Recent Searches
Clear

HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass

star-4.5188 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Pittsburgh, United States
HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Pittsburgh in a flexible, comprehensive way on a hop-on hop-off bus tour. Cover 21 stops that include all of the city's highlights, stepping off the bus to explore further on your own whenever you like. Listen to commentary on board the bus that addresses the architecture, history, art, and culture of Pittsburgh.
  • Comprehensive tour of Pittsburgh
  • Flexible hop-on hop-off bus format
  • Learn about the city's art, history, and architecture
  • 21 stops around the city
Saved to wishlist!
Live Guide
Map of Route and Sites
Open-Top Double Decker Bus
Attraction Entrance Fees
See itinerary
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY The Pittsburgh Tour Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is much to see in Pittsburgh and it's important to be willing to walk a bit at each stop." See review
  • "No ear buds to wear, and speaker system was easily heard throughout." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
188 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
star-5
Pittsburgh-easy
Laura_B
, Aug 2022
We were in town for a concert and scheduled a late flight home. We decided to tour the city. The tour on top of the bus was exciting and informative. Our guide had a wonderful energy and communicated well. Pittsburgh is a beautiful city and we were able to appreciate it more because of the tour. We hopped off on the Strip and ate at Kelly O's diner then selected a spot to hop off and catch a lyft to the airport.
star-4
A perfect way to see the...
Marjory_R
, Aug 2022
A perfect way to see the city. Hop off at any site that interests you and catch the next bus coming through. Entertaining tour guides
star-5
The tour guides were very...
Laura_B
, Aug 2022
The tour guides were very knowledgeable about the town. They kept the tour interesting flowing well. It was nice to be able get off at some of the sites and then catch the bus again to get some where else. Beautiful city.
star-5
Fantastic tour guide
Wendy_M
, Aug 2022
Tour guide was great. Told jokes and had great information about Pittsburgh. Best way for first timers to experience Pittsburgh
star-4
Easy way to explore Pittsburgh
Keri_P
, Aug 2022
Perfect way to explore Pittsburgh neighborhoods on a sunny day. Interesting factoids on architecture, history and local vernacular.
star-5
Great Tour
SUSAN_C
, Jul 2022
Great tour. Very informative. We really saw and experienced the city I had never been to Pittsburgh so I learned a lot.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Susan, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and great review! We are so happy you enjoyed our tour and found it informative. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you enjoyed your first time in the "Burgh".
star-5
Fantastic
Rhonda_J
, Jul 2022
My husband and I look for hop on/off busses wherever we travel. They are the best way to discover what a new place has to offer. And the Pittsburgh hop on/off did not disappoint. It was a great way to see the city. I highly recommended it to anyone.
star-5
Worth every dollar!
Hector_S
, Jul 2022
This is one of THE best hop-on, hop-off (red bus) tours I've ever taken! And I've been to so many of these bus rides in many other parts of the world. First, the Pittsburgh Ho-Ho red bus is very clean, not crowded, and has several stops (21 to be exact). Each stop is necessary for people to see something that's actually of interest, as opposed to just stopping because there's a big gap in between two stops, etc. In addition, the Pitt Ho-Ho has live guides who will tell you relevant info and funny stories, as the bus drives all over the city. Having live guides adds a lot to the tour and it really beats the recordings (even those in "all languages") from so many other HOHO's worldwide. I felt the ride was priced reasonably for the amount of time the entire tour takes; not to mention the live commentary on all buses. This is especially true if you plan to spend an entire day riding the bus on and off. On the other hand, I was greatly impressed by the beauty and modernity of the City of Pittsburgh! I had always wanted to visit it just to see it, but was I in for a great treat! The city itself is worth visiting but if you add this tour to your plans you'll get a whole lot more out of your visit. Finally, I'd recommend getting off at the Strip District/Grandpa Joe's Candy Shop stop (# 11) for a good meal and a slew of low-priced souvenir shops (especially really cool T-shirts). There are other worthy stops, of course, but there's plenty on this tour for you to decide. All in all, I'm so glad I went on this tour of Pittsburgh. I was very impressed with the Ho-Ho bus. Unlike other similar rides, this one offers a long circuit with plenty of stops, live guides, clean and uncrowded buses, and all for a very reasonable low price!
star-5
Bus tour
Rebecca_M
, Jul 2022
This was a great way to get an overview of the city of Pittsburg. We actually rode the whole route and didn't hope on and off, but it was great.
star-5
The best
Mary_A
, Jul 2022
It is a must take trip. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. We were welcomed by the bus operators Loved it
star-2
The Pennsylania Tour...
Bryan_C
, Jul 2022
The Pennsylania Tour Company was great to work with and the tour was entertaining and informative. But, I was not aware I was booking through another party and was not happy with Viator. The Pennsylvania Tour Company military discount was not offered at the time of booking and the tour start time was wrong. I will not be using Viator again.
star-5
Fantastic time
Katie_S
, Jul 2022
Our tour guides were wonderful and funny! We learned a lot about the city. Would definitely do this again!
star-5
Take the Hop On, Hop Off!
Jim_K
, Jul 2022
The drivers were so considerate of us as we are seniors. My husband uses a cane and they let him take his time getting in and off the bus. The narrators were fantastic and very engaging.
star-5
A great way to see the city
susan_v
, Jul 2022
Alex has a clear narrator's voice. I didn't miss a word of his interesting narration. I learned some cool things about Pittsburgh.
star-5
Beautiful experience
William_G
, Jul 2022
Mary the tour narrator and Mike the bus driver were very friendly and professional. My family enjoyed the tour of this beautiful city.
star-5
Point State Park. No...
Ann_P
, Jun 2022
Point State Park. No thanks. Why can't you just take a person's answer. Geez ok...now you've just pissed me off. Keep your bus
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ann, thank you for the 5 stars, but not sure how to respond to the review.... We are sorry you didn't like Point State Park...
star-4
Worthwhile Activity
Steve_W
, Jun 2022
Got to see parts of Pittsburgh otherwise would not have seen. Had to search for a schedule and eventually had to email the tour guide to get one, otherwise would not have known the timing of the stops and where to get on and when. Seems like this should be sent along with the confirmation. Perhaps it was and I missed it, but I searched several times in the information received so if it WAS there it was not apparent. Worthwhile activity.
star-5
Good time seeing Pittsburgh
Diane_S
, Jun 2022
Great driver and narrator. Very informative! Purchased the childrens book for our grandchildren and had them signed by the author. Driver gave us a dinner recommendation that was amazing!!! Thank you for a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Diane, Thank you so very much for the 5 stars and great review!!! We are so happy you enjoyed our tour and efforts of our hard working driver and tour guide! We are glad you had such a great experience with our company and thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your patronage and hope you will tour with again sometime!
star-5
Perfect way to explore the city
Donna_G
, Jun 2022
Great drivers and guides. Got around lots of event traffic and parades and kept to schedule. Good stories and bad puns. Wonderful overview of the city and highlighting places to visit on hop-off.
star-1
Sucked
Mark_I
, Jun 2022
Bus didn’t start until 11:30. Boston buses ran every 20 minutes, Pittsburg every 75 minutes. Other cities had unlimited on-offs but they only allowed one. Nice view of city but disappointing trip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mark, when booking a ticket you must pick a start time to reserve your seat. You didn't pick a start time and unfortunately our 10:15 am tour bus was completely full. A seat would have been reserved for you at reservation, had you picked a time you wanted to begin. You had unlimited Hop On & Hop Off privilege's with your ticket, if you didn't take advantage of that we are sorry. This is also Pittsburgh, with an "H", not Boston. Our time schedule and frequency of buses depends, we have in our policies when you book a current schedule so you know before you BOOK or VISIT when the buses will be running. If you were unhappy with us not running the same schedule as "BOSTON" then you could choose not to buy tickets to our wonderful tour. Complaining after you "choose" and posting 2 of the exact same 1 star reviews is just spiteful and wrong. It "SUCKED" to see how blameful and spiteful people can be because they didn't do what they were supposed to do! Also. giving our ticketing agent and bus driver grief before your trip was not kind. Your mistakes when reserving are not our fault. Enjoy your day, and I hope all your other city adventures live up to "BOSTON".

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass
HOP ON-HOP OFF TOUR PASS- All Day Tour Pass

star-4.5188

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.95

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-4.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$13.08

star-11

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-11

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations