Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
The listed price includes heliport fee per person
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
78 John Miller Way , 78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Meeting our Shuttle Bus in front of the Main Entrance 78 John Miller Way Kearny, NJ 07032 for pickup to Heliport for assistence call

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
127 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
star-2
Avoid. Doesn’t take off from New York
Thomas_B
, Dec 2021
Of course the views and tour is great but this trip doesn’t take off from Manhattan as you’d of course expect. You have to make your own way at your own considerable extra cost and time over to an industrial estate over in New Jersey. Joke
star-5
Amazing 🤩
Terence_M
, Dec 2021
Booked on line and upgraded when we got there. Worth every dollar, from the downtown to uptown all the sights.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Change employer
Arturo_O
, Dec 2021
flight and attention. of the pilot. he was very good, but the office people treated us with arrogance and coldness. unique, besides the young man who takes the photos. for two times. We asked him to take our picture, he just yelled at us saying. we go out, they should change these types of employees
star-5
Birthday surprise
Chreston_J
, Dec 2021
Was my wife birthday and the experience was amazing Keep up the good job she almost cried even thou she hate flying she enjoy the experience first time in helicopter
star-1
Worse
Amber_F
, Dec 2021
This was by far the worst experience I’ve ever had I do not recommend this place at all, one they can’t fly by the buildings your only going up and down the Hudson River, the staff there is absolutely beyond rude especially the manager lady she should be fired and should not work with customers! The shuttle bus side doors were broking as well definitely not safe if you have kids, My family and I got kicked out with no refunds because of her attitude. We went to flynyon the place right in front where you get picked up at that was the best place to go too the staff there were amazing and helped us with a flight knowing we had bad experience great company
star-5
Do it
Daniel_S
, Dec 2021
Just get there on time and you will love it anything negative you see will all relate to a charge someone took for being late . Nobody was rude they want you to have a good time. AND WE SURE DID! PILOT WAS AMAZING IT WAS ORGANIZED THE VIEWS ARE AWESOME
star-5
Breath taking experience
Nada_M
, Nov 2021
Honestly takes your breath away. I was lucky to have the front seat next to the captain and I loved every single moment
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-1
Terrible Experience
Salman_S
, Nov 2021
Had a very terrible experience with this company. We had arrived at the check-in time listed in the email and were still charged a late fee of $50 dollars per person. We had also called them upon arrival to let them know we are here to check in but Josephine the manager did not answer her phone and blamed our late check-in on us when it was her laziness and her inability to preform her job properly that caused us to be 2 minutes late. At the gate, Josephine the manager along with the other staff were extremely disrespectful, rude, racist, and . I would recommend folks to just book with another company as pricing is nearly the same then to deal with this unprofessional and scam of a company. They may not know this now but all the negative reviews they are receiving will hurt them now or in the near future.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
You called at 1:57 to say that you were running late and your ETA would be 2:30, your check in time was for 2:15 you were told the late fees. When you arrived and was pick up by our shuttle you checked in at 2:26 so you were charged the late fee. You were extremely rude with the manager, the only racist person was you. We do not tolerate any disrespect towards our staff, we have a Stellar reviews and we have repeat customers.
star-4
It was a tremendous...
DavidsonAmare_S
, Nov 2021
It was a tremendous experience. I just didn't like paying extra money because of my weight. 5 lbs should not cost me over $120 that wasn't cool. Overall the people were extremely kind and funny.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. As for the extra seat purchase it was more than 5 lbs.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
World tour
Alvin_L
, Nov 2021
Just being in a helicopter And it was awesome Could not actually better birthday gift And next time I will be back with my family
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. See you soon.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

star-4126

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-437

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-422

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-5316

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$234.00

star-4.5299

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$284.00

star-4.5558

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-5148

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$374.00

star-4.51058

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$215.00

Explore Similar Things to Do